Books: Rock Your Soul

Rock Your Soul

I very much enjoyed Taking Over Me, the first book in the Geek Kink series by Sara Brookes, so I was eager to read this next one. Rock Your Soul tells the story of a different pair of characters from the first book. Though the others appear in this novel, the focus is Ryan and Beth.

Beth’s new in town. Her past is littered with trouble, not least a sadistic Dom who scarred her both inside and out. She moves to Gatlin Falls for a fresh start with a new job, and hopefully a new Dom. She has worked hard to move on from her past and now feels ready to submit to someone else – but it has to be someone she knows won’t treat her badly. Fortunately, Ryan comes highly recommended by a mutual friend, so she decides to meet him and see what happens.

Ryan’s past isn’t exactly happy, either, so when Beth turns up on his doorstep, his first instinct is to run a mile. But when he sees how much she needs him to help her get over what happened to her, he decides to help out. After all, it’s time for him to start living again, too. Their arrangement ends up surprising them both.

Rock Your Soul is another excellent book. It’s erotic romance with BDSM, ménage and some suspense thrown in there, too. It’s well-written, engaging, exciting and, of course, very hot! I love the well-rounded characters and their quirks, and I look forward to seeing which Gatlin Falls characters Brookes writes about next. Recommended.

Available from:
Amazon UK
Amazon US
All Romance eBooks
Barnes & Noble
Ellora’s Cave

Posted in Books, Reviews and tagged as , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *